Taraba State Polytechnic school fees for the 2026/2027 academic session vary according to the programme a student is studying and, in the case of National Diploma and Higher National Diploma programmes, whether the student is an indigene or non-indigene of Taraba State. The institution’s fee structure covers National Diploma (ND), Higher National Diploma (HND), Diploma and Certificate programmes, with charges ranging from ₦45,000 to ₦95,000 per academic session.
ND indigenous students pay ₦65,000, while non-indigenous students pay ₦85,000. HND fees are ₦75,000 for indigenes and ₦95,000 for non-indigenes. Diploma students pay ₦55,000, while Certificate students pay ₦45,000 per session. These figures provide a clear guide for students planning their finances for the 2026/2027 academic session.
Taraba State Polytechnic School Fees 2026/2027 at a Glance
The following is the complete fee breakdown in a simple, paste-friendly format:
National Diploma (ND)
- Indigenous students: ₦65,000 per session
- Non-indigenous students: ₦85,000 per session
Higher National Diploma (HND)
- Indigenous students: ₦75,000 per session
- Non-indigenous students: ₦95,000 per session
Diploma
- Indigenous students: ₦55,000 per session
- Non-indigenous students: ₦55,000 per session
Certificate
- Indigenous students: ₦45,000 per session
- Non-indigenous students: ₦45,000 per session
The published fee information is available through the Polytechnic’s official fees page: Taraba State Polytechnic Fees Page .
How Much Is Taraba State Polytechnic ND School Fees for 2026/2027?
The Taraba State Polytechnic ND school fees for the 2026/2027 academic session are different for indigenous and non-indigenous students.
ND Indigenous School Fees: ₦65,000
Students who are recognised as indigenes of Taraba State and are studying a National Diploma programme are expected to pay:
₦65,000 per academic session
This is the lower ND fee category published by the Polytechnic.
ND Non-Indigenous School Fees: ₦85,000
National Diploma students who are not indigenes of Taraba State are expected to pay:
₦85,000 per academic session
The difference between the indigenous and non-indigenous ND fees is:
₦85,000 − ₦65,000 = ₦20,000
Therefore, non-indigenous ND students pay ₦20,000 more per session than indigenous ND students.
How Much Is Taraba State Polytechnic HND School Fees for 2026/2027?
The Taraba State Polytechnic HND school fees for the 2026/2027 academic session are as follows:
HND Indigenous School Fees: ₦75,000
Indigenous students enrolled in Higher National Diploma programmes are expected to pay:
₦75,000 per academic session
HND Non-Indigenous School Fees: ₦95,000
Non-indigenous HND students are expected to pay:
₦95,000 per academic session
The difference between the two HND categories is:
₦95,000 − ₦75,000 = ₦20,000
This means that non-indigenous HND students pay ₦20,000 more per session than indigenous HND students.
Taraba State Polytechnic Diploma School Fees for 2026/2027
The school fees for Diploma programmes at Taraba State Polytechnic are:
₦55,000 per academic session
The published fee is the same for both student categories:
- Indigenous Diploma students: ₦55,000
- Non-indigenous Diploma students: ₦55,000
Unlike the ND and HND categories, there is no difference between the indigenous and non-indigenous Diploma fees listed by the Polytechnic.
Taraba State Polytechnic Certificate School Fees for 2026/2027
Certificate students at Taraba State Polytechnic are expected to pay:
₦45,000 per academic session
The fee applies to both categories of students:
- Indigenous Certificate students: ₦45,000
- Non-indigenous Certificate students: ₦45,000
This makes the Certificate programme the lowest fee category in the published Taraba State Polytechnic school-fee structure.
Complete Taraba State Polytechnic Fee Breakdown
For easy reference, the full breakdown is written below:
ND Students
- ND indigenous: ₦65,000
- ND non-indigenous: ₦85,000
HND Students
- HND indigenous: ₦75,000
- HND non-indigenous: ₦95,000
Diploma Students
- Diploma indigenous: ₦55,000
- Diploma non-indigenous: ₦55,000
Certificate Students
- Certificate indigenous: ₦45,000
- Certificate non-indigenous: ₦45,000
Is Taraba State Polytechnic School Fees Paid Per Semester or Per Session?
The published Taraba State Polytechnic fee structure presents the amounts per academic session.
This means the stated figures represent the listed fee for the session rather than separate first-semester and second-semester charges.
For example:
- An indigenous ND student pays ₦65,000 per session.
- A non-indigenous ND student pays ₦85,000 per session.
- An indigenous HND student pays ₦75,000 per session.
- A non-indigenous HND student pays ₦95,000 per session.
- Diploma students pay ₦55,000 per session.
- Certificate students pay ₦45,000 per session.
The published fee breakdown does not provide a separate semester-by-semester payment schedule.
What Is the Difference Between Indigenous and Non-Indigenous Fees?
The Polytechnic applies different charges to indigenous and non-indigenous students in the ND and HND categories.
The difference is:
- ND indigenous students pay ₦65,000
- ND non-indigenous students pay ₦85,000
- HND indigenous students pay ₦75,000
- HND non-indigenous students pay ₦95,000
In both cases, the difference is ₦20,000 per session.
However, the Diploma and Certificate fees are the same for indigenous and non-indigenous students:
- Diploma: ₦55,000
- Certificate: ₦45,000
Students should ensure that their student records correctly reflect their indigene status before making payment.
Other Charges at Taraba State Polytechnic
The published programme-fee structure provides the main school-fee amounts for ND, HND, Diploma and Certificate students.
However, students may still have other expenses connected with admission, registration and daily campus life.
Possible additional expenses may include:
- Acceptance fee
- Admission processing fee
- Medical screening
- Student identity card
- Departmental dues
- Examination charges
- Library charges
- ICT charges
- Laboratory or workshop charges
- SIWES charges
- Sports charges
- Matriculation expenses
- Certificate collection charges
- Late registration charges
- Accommodation
- Textbooks and course materials
The exact amounts for these items are not included in the main programme-fee breakdown.
Important: Do not automatically add these items to the published school-fee figures unless the Polytechnic issues a separate payment instruction or notice for them.
Is Accommodation Included in Taraba State Polytechnic School Fees?
The published fee breakdown does not state a separate hostel or accommodation charge.
Therefore, students should not assume that accommodation is included in the ND, HND, Diploma or Certificate fees.
Students who need accommodation should obtain information about:
- Hostel availability
- Hostel charges
- Payment procedure
- Allocation requirements
- Available rooms
- Whether accommodation is compulsory or optional
The main school-fee figures should therefore be treated separately from personal accommodation and living expenses.
Does Taraba State Polytechnic Have an Acceptance Fee?
The published school-fee breakdown does not state a separate acceptance-fee amount.
For that reason, no specific acceptance fee should be added to the figures listed in this article.
Prospective students should check their admission instructions and the official Polytechnic portal for any separate admission-related payment that may apply to them.
How Much Should a Student Budget for Taraba State Polytechnic?
Students should budget according to their programme and student category.
Budget for an ND Indigenous Student
- School fees: ₦65,000
- Additional personal expenses: separate budget
The main published school-fee budget is ₦65,000.
Budget for an ND Non-Indigenous Student
- School fees: ₦85,000
- Additional personal expenses: separate budget
The main published school-fee budget is ₦85,000.
Budget for an HND Indigenous Student
- School fees: ₦75,000
- Additional personal expenses: separate budget
The main published school-fee budget is ₦75,000.
Budget for an HND Non-Indigenous Student
- School fees: ₦95,000
- Additional personal expenses: separate budget
The main published school-fee budget is ₦95,000.
Budget for a Diploma Student
- School fees: ₦55,000
- Additional personal expenses: separate budget
The main published school-fee budget is ₦55,000.
Budget for a Certificate Student
- School fees: ₦45,000
- Additional personal expenses: separate budget
The main published school-fee budget is ₦45,000.
Students should also plan for feeding, transportation, textbooks, internet data, personal items and accommodation where necessary.
Read also: Federal Polytechnic Mubi School Fees (2026/2027 Session) – Full Breakdown
How to Pay Taraba State Polytechnic School Fees
Students should use the official Polytechnic website and approved payment portal when making payments.
The general process is outlined below.
Step 1: Visit the Official Website
Visit the official Taraba State Polytechnic website:
Step 2: Locate the Payment or Student Portal
Look for the student portal, payment portal or registration section on the official website.
Students should use their correct applicant or student details when accessing the portal.
Step 3: Select the Correct Programme Category
Choose the payment option that matches your programme.
For example:
- ND students should select the ND payment category.
- HND students should select the HND payment category.
- Diploma students should select the Diploma category.
- Certificate students should select the Certificate category.
Step 4: Select the Correct Student Status
ND and HND students should select the correct indigene or non-indigene category.
The expected amounts are:
- ND indigenous: ₦65,000
- ND non-indigenous: ₦85,000
- HND indigenous: ₦75,000
- HND non-indigenous: ₦95,000
Step 5: Generate the Payment Reference
Follow the instructions on the official portal to generate the required payment reference or invoice.
Step 6: Make Payment Through the Approved Channel
Complete payment through the payment channel provided by the Polytechnic.
Avoid sending school fees to personal accounts or unofficial agents.
Step 7: Save Your Receipt
After payment, save or print:
- Payment receipt
- Transaction reference
- Invoice
- Confirmation page
- Bank or online payment evidence
These documents may be required during registration or clearance.
Payment warning: Always confirm the payment purpose, student name, programme and amount before completing the transaction.
Important Payment Tips for Taraba State Polytechnic Students
Students paying Taraba State Polytechnic school fees for the 2026/2027 academic session should follow these precautions:
- Use the official Polytechnic website.
- Avoid unofficial payment links.
- Do not send money to personal bank accounts.
- Confirm that your name is correctly written.
- Select the correct programme.
- Confirm whether you are paying the indigenous or non-indigenous rate.
- Keep your payment receipt.
- Do not delete transaction messages.
- Avoid paying through unverified social media agents.
- Contact the Polytechnic’s appropriate office if a payment issue occurs.
Does Taraba State Polytechnic Charge Different Fees for Every Course?
The published fee page groups the fees according to programme level.
The categories are:
- National Diploma
- Higher National Diploma
- Diploma
- Certificate
It does not provide a separate fee for every individual department or course.
Therefore, students should identify their programme category first and then determine whether the indigenous or non-indigenous fee applies.
About Taraba State Polytechnic
Taraba State Polytechnic is located in Taraba State, Nigeria, and offers different levels of technical, professional and vocational education.
The institution’s programme categories include:
- Certificate programmes
- Diploma programmes
- National Diploma programmes
- Higher National Diploma programmes
The Polytechnic provides admission and student-related information through its official website, including access to school-fee and portal services.
Prospective students should rely on official institutional announcements for updates concerning admission, registration, payment deadlines and other academic activities.
Read also: Federal Polytechnic Kaltungo School Fees 2026/2027: Complete Fee Breakdown for ND I & ND II Students
Frequently Asked Questions
How much is Taraba State Polytechnic school fees for 2026/2027?
Taraba State Polytechnic school fees for the 2026/2027 academic session range from ₦45,000 to ₦95,000 per session.
How much is Taraba State Polytechnic ND school fees?
ND indigenous students pay ₦65,000, while ND non-indigenous students pay ₦85,000 per academic session.
How much is Taraba State Polytechnic HND school fees?
HND indigenous students pay ₦75,000, while HND non-indigenous students pay ₦95,000 per academic session.
How much is Taraba State Polytechnic Diploma school fees?
Diploma students pay ₦55,000 per academic session, regardless of indigene status.
How much is Taraba State Polytechnic Certificate school fees?
Certificate students pay ₦45,000 per academic session.
Do indigenous and non-indigenous students pay the same fees?
They pay different fees for ND and HND programmes. However, Diploma and Certificate students pay the same listed amount.
Is Taraba State Polytechnic school fees paid per semester?
The published figures are stated per academic session rather than as separate semester payments.
Is accommodation included in the school fees?
The published fee breakdown does not provide a separate accommodation amount. Students should obtain hostel information separately.
Is the acceptance fee included?
No separate acceptance-fee amount is included in the published programme-fee breakdown.
What is the highest fee at Taraba State Polytechnic?
The highest listed amount is ₦95,000 per session for non-indigenous HND students.
What is the lowest fee at Taraba State Polytechnic?
The lowest listed amount is ₦45,000 per session for Certificate students.
Final Summary
The Taraba State Polytechnic school fees for the 2026/2027 academic session are:
- ND indigenous students: ₦65,000
- ND non-indigenous students: ₦85,000
- HND indigenous students: ₦75,000
- HND non-indigenous students: ₦95,000
- Diploma students: ₦55,000
- Certificate students: ₦45,000
All the listed amounts are charged per academic session.
The most important point is that ND and HND students pay different amounts depending on their indigene status, while Diploma and Certificate students have the same listed fees.
Students should also prepare for possible separate expenses such as acceptance, registration, departmental, accommodation, medical and personal costs where applicable.
For the official fee information, visit the Taraba State Polytechnic fees page .
Bookmark CampusFees.com.ng for more updates on Taraba State Polytechnic school fees, admission forms, admission lists, registration procedures and other Nigerian tertiary institution information.

Abdulmalik Gadafi is an education content writer and the founder of Campusfees, a Nigerian platform dedicated to providing students with reliable information on school fees and other education-related costs. With over 3 years of experience researching and creating educational content, he focuses on making information about university, polytechnic, and college of nursing fees clear, accessible, and easy to understand. Through Campusfees, he aims to help students and parents make informed decisions about the financial aspects of education in Nigeria.


