College of Nursing Lafia school fees

College of Nursing Lafia School Fees (2026/2027 Session): Full Admission & Payment Guide

Getting College of Nursing Lafia school fees right matters at every stage of the process, from the initial application fee, through tuition, to optional hostel costs, since missing a payment deadline or paying through the wrong channel can delay your screening, admission, or registration. Because the College runs its entire application process online rather than through physical form sales, understanding exactly which portal to use and which fees are confirmed versus estimated becomes especially important for avoiding both wasted money and wasted time.

This guide breaks down the confirmed application costs, the commonly reported tuition range, admission requirements, payment steps, and scam prevention tips for prospective College of Nursing Lafia students.

Established in the early 1990s and now with over three decades of operating history, the College has built a reputation across Nasarawa State as a reliable pathway into professional nursing, alongside sister institutions such as the School of Nursing at Jos University Teaching Hospital’s Lafia Campus and the College of Nursing and Midwifery, Keffi.

The College has confirmed that its 2026/2027 Post-UTME Screening Exercise commences Monday, 20th July, 2026, running entirely online through the College’s own application portal, a notable shift toward digital-first admissions that removes the need for physical form collection at a campus office. With admissions now open, prospective students across Nasarawa State and beyond are asking the central question: how much is College of Nursing Lafia school fees, and how do I apply correctly?

Fee Overview: How the Structure Works

College of Nursing Lafia school fees are made up of several separate components, applying at different stages of your journey from applicant to enrolled student:

  • Application/screening fee: a one-time charge paid online at the point of applying, confirmed directly by the College for the 2026/2027 cycle.
  • Tuition fee: the core academic charge for your programme, billed per session.
  • Hostel accommodation: an optional charge for students who choose on-campus or nearby housing.
  • Other institutional levies: charges such as medical fees, ID cards, and departmental dues that are typically bundled into the total session cost at most Nigerian nursing colleges, though the College’s own public fee communication does not itemize these individually.

Key takeaway: College of Nursing Lafia school fees for the application stage are confirmed and fixed at ₦7,000 for the current cycle. Tuition and hostel figures, by contrast, are estimates rather than numbers published directly by the College, always confirm your exact total before payment.

College of Nursing Lafia school fees Breakdown Table

Fee Item Amount (₦) Status
Form & Online Screening Fee 5,000 Confirmed for 2026/2027
POST UTME Fee 2,000 Confirmed for 2026/2027
Total Application Cost 7,000 Confirmed for 2026/2027
Tuition (per session) 150,000 – 200,000  Estimate
Hostel Accommodation (self-contained, in town) ~120,000 Estimate
Post-Basic Programmes (per session/18 months) 150,000 – 200,000 Estimate

Disclaimer: The tuition and hostel figures above are the same range from past fee schedule and similar colleges, meaning they should be treated as a general planning estimate  rather than numbers independently confirmed by two separate sources. Confirm your exact tuition and accommodation cost directly with the College’s Bursary or Admissions Office.

Admission Requirements & Application Process

The College has published clear eligibility requirements for the 2026/2027 Post-UTME Screening Exercise:

  1. Minimum UTME score — candidates must have scored at least 170 in the 2026 UTME.
  2. First Choice requirement — candidates must have selected College of Nursing Sciences, Lafia as their First Choice Institution during JAMB registration.
  3. O-Level requirements — five credit passes in English Language, Biology, Chemistry, Physics, and Mathematics, obtained in not more than two sittings, in WAEC, NECO, or NABTEB.
  4. Application method — the entire application and screening exercise is conducted online only, through the College’s application portal at nascns.edu.ng/application.
  5. Screening exercise date — opened Monday, 20th July, 2026, for the 2026/2027 cycle.

Freshers vs. Returning Students: What’s Different

  1. Application/screening fee (₦7,000): paid only once, by all fresh applicants, before the screening exercise.
  2. Acceptance and registration charges: freshers should expect additional one-time charges beyond the application fee once admitted, though the College’s public announcement does not itemize these; confirm directly with the Admissions Office.
  3. Post-Basic programme eligibility: Post-Basic Midwifery, Post-Basic Community Health Nursing, Post-Basic Paediatric Nursing, Post-Basic Accident and Emergency Nursing, and Post-Basic Critical Care Nursing all require candidates to already hold RN (Registered Nurse) certification, unlike the Basic Nursing route available to fresh UTME candidates.
  4. JAMB requirement: this applies specifically to the Basic Nursing programme; Post-Basic programmes are typically accessed by already-qualified nurses rather than fresh UTME applicants.
  5. Tuition itself: returning students continue paying the session tuition rate without the one-time application/screening fee that applies only at the point of first applying.

Acceptance Fee & Additional Charges

  • Application/Screening Fee: ₦7,000 (₦5,000 form/screening + ₦2,000 POST UTME), confirmed for the 2026/2027 cycle, paid entirely online through the College’s portal.
  • Tuition Fee: Commonly cited at ₦150,000–₦200,000 per session, confirm the exact current figure with the Bursary, since this range is not itemized by the College’s own public communication.
  • Hostel Accommodation: Commonly cited at around ₦120,000 for a self-contained room in town, confirm current availability and cost directly with the College’s Student Affairs office.
  • Acceptance Fee: Not specified in the College’s public Post-UTME announcement, expect a separate, additional charge upon successful admission, and confirm the amount directly once you receive an admission offer.
  • Medical/Other Levies: Typical of Nigerian nursing colleges but not individually itemized in the College’s public fee communication, confirm with the Bursary what additional charges apply after admission.

Warning: The College has published its application fee clearly on its own website; ₦7,000 total, paid online through nascns.edu.ng/application. Be cautious of anyone claiming to charge a different amount, offer paper forms, or process your application through an unofficial channel outside the College’s own portal.

Step-by-Step Application & Payment Guide

  1. Confirm Your UTME Eligibility
    Ensure you scored at least 170 in UTME and selected the College as your first-choice institution.
  2. Visit the Official Application Portal
    Go to nascns.edu.ng/application to begin your application.
  3. Register and Pay the Application Fee
    Create your account and pay the ₦7,000 Form and Screening/Post-UTME fee through the approved payment channel.
  4. Upload Your Required Documents
    Upload your O’Level results and any other documents requested on the application portal.
  5. Complete the Screening Exercise
    Follow the instructions on the portal and complete the required online screening exercise.
  6. Check Your Admission Status
    After the screening process, check your admission status through nascns.edu.ng/status.
  7. Proceed With Admission and Fee Payment
    If you are admitted, follow the College’s instructions for acceptance, clearance and school-fee payment. Check the applicable tuition and other charges before making payment.

Keep a digital copy of your payment confirmation and application reference throughout the process, since the entire exercise runs online, this reference is your primary proof of application.

Installment Payment & Financial Aid

Whether College of Nursing Lafia school fees can be paid in installments is not addressed in the College’s public Post-UTME communication. Confirm this directly with the Bursary or Admissions Office once you’ve been admitted, as policies can vary by session and this affects how you plan your finances.

For students needing broader financial support:

  • NELFUND (Nigerian Education Loan Fund): Confirm with the College and NELFUND’s official portal whether the institution is currently listed among accredited institutions eligible for disbursement.
  • Nasarawa State Bursary/Scholarship Board: Nasarawa State indigenes should check with the state government’s education bursary scheme for possible support.
  • Institution-based arrangements: Inquire directly with the College’s Admissions Office regarding any hardship-based fee arrangements.

Scam Prevention & Safety Tips

  • Only apply and pay through the official portal: nascns.edu.ng/application. The College’s own announcement confirms the total application cost as ₦7,000, treat any different figure with suspicion.
  • Check your admission status only through the official page: nascns.edu.ng/status.
  • Never pay an “agent” or unofficial contact claiming to guarantee admission, a lower fee, or faster processing outside the official portal.
  • Keep both a digital (screenshot/PDF) and printed copy of your application reference and payment confirmation.
  • If a payment fails to reflect, contact the College directly through its official phone lines (07039501722 or 08065731172) rather than repaying or trusting an unofficial number that reaches out to you.

Frequently Asked Questions

1. How much is College of Nursing Lafia school fees for the application stage? ₦7,000 total — ₦5,000 Form & Online Screening fee plus ₦2,000 POST UTME fee, confirmed for the 2026/2027 cycle.

2. How much is College of Nursing Lafia tuition per session? Commonly cited at ₦150,000–₦200,000 per session, though this is not itemized in the College’s own public fee communication, confirm your exact figure with the Bursary after admission.

3. What is the minimum UTME score required? 170, with the College selected as the candidate’s First Choice Institution during JAMB registration.

4. Can I apply for Post-Basic programmes without JAMB? Yes, generally. Post-Basic programmes (Midwifery, Community Health Nursing, Paediatric Nursing, Accident and Emergency Nursing, Critical Care Nursing) typically require existing RN certification rather than a fresh UTME score, though confirm specific requirements directly with the College.

5. Is hostel accommodation compulsory? Not stated in the College’s public communication. A commonly cited estimate for a self-contained room in town is around ₦120,000, confirm current availability and whether it’s mandatory directly with Student Affairs.

Why the Tuition Estimate Should Be Treated Carefully

It’s worth understanding why this guide treats the ₦150,000–₦200,000 tuition estimate cautiously rather than presenting it with full confidence. The same exact figure, worded almost identically, appears across multiple different nursing schools’ fee pages online, not just for College of Nursing Lafia, but for entirely separate institutions in other states. This pattern suggests the figure functions more as a general placeholder range commonly applied across many Nigerian nursing colleges rather than something individually researched and verified for this specific College. That doesn’t necessarily mean the number is wrong, many state nursing colleges do cluster around similar tuition bands, but it does mean two sources repeating the same figure isn’t the same thing as two independent confirmations.

The practical takeaway is straightforward: use the ₦150,000–₦200,000 range as a rough budgeting anchor while you’re still deciding whether to apply, but don’t treat it as your final number once you’ve been admitted. The College’s Bursary or Admissions Office remains the only source that can tell you your actual, current tuition obligation for the 2026/2027 session, along with any other charges that apply specifically to your programme.

Conclusion

College of Nursing Lafia school fees start with a clearly confirmed ₦7,000 application cost for the 2026/2027 Post-UTME Screening Exercise, covering both the form/screening fee and the POST UTME charge. Beyond that stage, tuition and hostel figures circulating online, typically ₦150,000–₦200,000 per session for tuition and around ₦120,000 for hostel accommodation, should be treated as planning estimates rather than confirmed amounts, since the College’s own public communication does not itemize them. Apply strictly through nascns.edu.ng/application, confirm your exact post-admission fee total with the Bursary, and keep every payment reference safe.

Bookmark campusfees.com.ng and check back here each session for updated College of Nursing Lafia fee breakdowns and admission guides and if the College publishes a more detailed, itemized fee schedule for 2026/2027, this page will be updated to reflect it.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top